Looks like they really have Dave Guardala!!

Print the article

This entry was posted on 9/12/2007 11:39 AM and is filed under Guardala News.

Dave Guardala Update September 12, 2007

I finally got what I had been praying for. Some confirmation that they have the real Dave Guardala in custody. I would have hated to realize I had got the OK, reported on his arrest, and then found out Guardala had not been the guy they had in custody and Dave got away. I had been checking daily online, for anything that would say Guardala is indeed in jail.

I got an email today from a friend, with a link to Sugal's site that had the article from the news paper with a photo. The link is - www.gis.net/%7Eschwartz/ebay/endorsements08.html. I had also received pictures a few months ago, from an "anonymous" sender with pictures of Guardala that looked very far off from what I might think he looked like. I did not post them at that time because I was waiting for the OK from the sender to do so. I never got that OK. Today I have spent some time in Photo Shop, pulling out the background to make it difficult to tell where the picture might have come from.

I encourage you to look at the news paper pic and the pic below. It is the same guy! This is the first confirmation I have seen that tells me Dave Guardala is in Jail, in Germany, and is facing extradition to the US to face charges as stated in the article you see all over the web.

The article, first written by Robbert Kessler and released online thru NewsDay.com has been spread all over the world thru the news network. I other article that sites Kessler's article has also been seen worldwide. I used to search Dave Guardala Scam or Fraud and get 3 pages of returns on GOOGLE. Now a search shows pages and pages of these 2 articles, all over the world. From China, thru Europe and right here in the US.

Dave Guardala Picture



The last piece in the puzzle has been, confirmation it is Dave Guardala. I knew investigators had said they had been told by German authorities that Guardala was in custody. But was it really him??

The answer is YES. Check the Kessler article on the link and look at this man. It is the same guy!

SO, now we can all watch for any further extradition news and hope for a day in court to follow. I am soooo  glad Dave Guardala is off the streets!


SAXBOY Greg Vail
www.GregVail.com
www.SaxPlayersBlog.com
www.MySpace.com/GregVailSax

www.DaveGuardala.net
www.Guardala.net

 

What did you think of this article?




Trackbacks
Trackback specific URL for this entry
  • Trackbacks are closed for this entry.
Comments

    • 9/19/2007 7:44 PM crescent wrote:
      Gerg:

      Amazing! I really had to look at the photos to see any resemblance. I would have never guessed he'd look so different.

      BTW, nice photoshop work.
      Reply to this
    • 9/20/2007 12:16 AM Greg Vail wrote:
      I agree Crescent.

      I had to send the photo's (I only posted this one after cleaning it up. I was send a few more at that same time.) to the investigators and ask what they thought.

      I was pretty freaked, because I realized he could have walked up to me on the street and I would never have known it was him!

      I was told, at that time, that it was probably Dave Guardala. But how freaky is that. I called a friend/victim on the east coast and had him look them over too. He had known Dave for many more years than I. He said it looked like it was Guardala but he had to take a good look too.

      It wasn't until I saw the article posted online with images that I knew it was the same guy.

      I was very relieved that it was!!

      Hope to have some news on Guardala's US return soon, but know the extradition process is slow and complicated.

      I have high hopes of just after the first of the year, but no info to support it - just a hunch.

      Greg
      Reply to this
    • 9/26/2007 9:41 PM Crescent wrote:
      Yeah. I know. The wheels of justice turn very slowly. If they'd turned faster, we'd be both in much better shape!

      But all in all, we need to remind ourselves that it is a great relief to see that DG is off the streets. He's a criminal and predator in the full sense. Having him in custody is saving many from some serious heartbreak. Thank God!

      Knowing Dave, he'll try sell his story to some publisher for some big bucks. Who knows? But just imagine how hard he's thinking about his situtation now!
      Reply to this
    • 10/8/2007 5:11 AM redziffer wrote:
      I just picked up one of the latest MBII german mouthpieces in Sydney Australia and love it. In Dave's defence you really can't blame the guy for hitting you where it hurts! If someone had hit me up with a scam as tall as DG's ones seem to have been I would just laugh. Then again the whole industry is full of crooks and scam artists. In Australia Pharoah Sanders on a recent tour just traded his MK VI Tenor in on a Temby Australia horn. Temby Australia, made to Australia's exacting manufacturing standards - Australian design...... but what pharoah thinks is a uniquely Australian horn is just another cheap asian made horn with a big price tag and lots of bling bling. What is my point? Don't trust anyone and certainly don't trust anyone in the saxophone manufacturing industry! I am yet to find an honest manufacturer/dealer - and you guys just wanted to believe a deal that was too good to be true. Well, hey it was. That all being said, the guy is an innovator and craftsman as well as a scam artist. In a local horn retail store in Sydney, Australia around 2003 I found approx. 10,000 worth of Dave Gaurdala mouthpieces - and they were all reject moulds and complete scrap. Lucky for DG the sales guys were either too dumb or too stupid to know the difference and kept the entire shipment. I know that the people who have been personally burnt are sore but one still can't help but feel sorry for the guy in some ways.
      Reply to this
      1. 10/17/2007 9:39 AM Greg Vail wrote:
        Always amazed by the lack of any intelligent comments on this and most other BLOGs.

        I would guess that this is another misinformed individual that was too quick to hit the COMMENT button and knows little about the background of the events that lead to my scam by Guardala.

        No big surprise. The internet is filled with brilliant people that have no idea what they are talking about, yet feel an uncontrollable urge to share that with the world.

        My advice to redziffer - Make every attempt to follow directions - Brain first, then mouth and computer keyboard.

        If I am being too kind by giving you the benefit of the doubt, then add me to the list of people that will very much enjoy watching that piano land on your head when you are not looking.

        Gotta love a guy that enjoys someone 'getting hit where it hurts'. Thanks for you COMMENT.

        Greg Vail
        Reply to this
    • 10/19/2007 1:49 PM Tuffnchewy wrote:
      Greg,

      I've been looking around for a Guardala Studio and came across your detailed description of this scam that DG was running. The information you detailed that he had sold his name to various manufacturers makes me a little nervous to pursue it. Is there a reputable source for a mouthpiece of this caliber?

      It's alarming to see that someone use their credible nature for such a scam! No fundamental morals at the core of one who would do such a thing! Justice will be served in end.

      What's your recommendation on a "Brecker" sounding mouthpiece? Should I pursue a vintage Guardala or seek another one?

      Appreciate your comments.
      Reply to this
      1. 10/31/2007 6:57 PM Greg Vail wrote:
        PMS makes a great set of mouthpieces that are designed to late Guardala specks. I would check the PMS site and think about throwing down with some cash for a PMS Guardala. I have a few and really like the Crescents I have. Not a 'Studio' fan, but others seem to say good things about them too.

        Good luck in your searching,

        Greg Vail
        Reply to this
    • 1/2/2008 3:52 PM Rainman wrote:
      Anyone else suckered by his latest/greatest scam involving his "direct" link to a Chinese manufacturer of all sorts of musical instruments for resale to German/other European music stores/firms?
      Reply to this
    Leave a comment

    Submitted comments will be subject to moderation before being displayed.

     Enter the above security code (required)

     Name

     Email (will not be published)

     Website

    Your comment is 0 characters limited to 3000 characters.